Just an Ordinary Girl

Im just an ordinary girl, someone who loves freely, hopes and believes that life has a lot more to offer than what we hold on today. 

There was a time in my life where I was trapped in darkness, I just woke up one day feeling like I couldn’t breathe and the walls were closing in on me. I was afraid and I was terrified of facing the world. I was not only terrified, but I was in pain. 

I needed to escape. I ranaway and left my life behind, However; that was the greatest mistake in my life. I took a wrong turn as I watched my life fall apart… I was at dead end. I lost my job, I was no longer the same person, I was someone who fell apart and I was shattered. 

Life took me by surprise, despite I didn’t know where I was even heading and what direction of the road was telling me to turn… I was in a life where the every street lights were placed on Stop. 

I went through a hellfire in life and there was no exit. The flames were getting warmer and stronger.. As I scream, no one could still hear me.. I wanted to escape but no one was there to save me from a trap. 

I’m just an ordinary girl, someone who’s pain existed and was real. Someone who hid behind a shadow and someone who is learning to soar again. 

Moving on, however; is a long process and its inevitable at heart. 

Xx Niina 

Leave a Reply

